Country Kitchen

I rode 3 extra miles for these viddles. A squat brick building with a 10 foot sign proclaiming ‘breakfast anytime’. As I reached for the door two men walked out and the second, in a large cowboy hat reached back inside to shake the hand of a small child. The kitchen was bustling behind the open bar. The interior was elegant with simple materials: unfinished wood panel ceiling, corogated steel backings, interior brick and crushed tile laid like stonework. I ordered southwestern hash with eggs. Delicious ham, potatoes peppers and cheese greeted me. I wondered how many extra miles I could get from the two cups of coffee I drank…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Country Kitchen

  1. brian says:

    Sounds tastier than frozen peas!

Leave a Reply

